Europe Pushes Higher as Trade War Threat Recedes

Europe Pushes Higher as Trade War Threat Recedes

By Ritu, Capital Sands European stock markets pushed higher Friday, helped by a lessening of tensions between China and the U.S. ahead of key employment data. At 4 AM ET (0800 GMT), the DAX in Germany traded 0.8% higher, and France’s CAC 40 rose 0.6%. The...
Europe Edges Lower; FTSE 100 Outperforms

Europe Edges Lower; FTSE 100 Outperforms

By Ritu, Capital Sands European stock markets traded slightly lower Wednesday amid weak economic data, while better than expected earnings helped the U.K. to outperform. At 4:35 AM ET (0835 GMT), the DAX in Germany traded 0.1% lower, France’s CAC 40 fell 0.2%,...